Love Tuscany Logo

Pisa International Airport

Pisa International Airport Train stationGalileo Galilei Airport (IATA: PSA, ICAO: LIRP) is an airport located in Pisa, Italy. It is one of the two main airports in Tuscany, together with Peretola Airport in Florence. It is named after Galileo Galilei, the famous scientist and native of Pisa. It is located in the San Giusto neighbourhood, less than 2 km from the central train station, relatively close to the city centre.

The airport is connected to the local central station both by train and bus; bus and train connections to and from Santa Maria Novella Station in Florence are also available.

Airlines

Pisa Airport is served by 20 airlines operating 388 weekly flights to 57 national and international destinations (Summer 2008).
Numerous companies offer charter flights to a number of European and non-European destinations.

Destinations
Logo Air Dolomiti www.airdolomiti.it Munich
Logo Air France www.airfrance.it Paris-Charles de Gaulle
Logo Fly Air One www.flyairone.it
Logo Alitalia www.alitalia.com Rome-Fiumicino
Logo Belle Air www.belleair.it Tirana, Prishtina
Logo British Airways www.britishairways.com London-Gatwick [ends 24 October], London-Heathrow [begins 25 October]
Logo Delta Airlines www.delta.com New York-JFK [seasonal]
Logo Easy Jet www.easyjet.com Berlin-Schönefeld, Bristol, London-Gatwick, London-Luton, Lyon, Paris-Orly
Logo Elba Fly www.elbafly.it Elba
Logo of Finnair www.finnair.com Helsinki [seasonal]
Logo Iberia Regional Air Nostrum www.iberia.com Madrid
Logo of Jet2.com The Low Cost Airline www.jet2.com Belfast-International, Edinburgh, Leeds/Bradford, Manchester, Newcastle
Logo of NEOS Airlines www.neosair.it Menorca
Logo of Norwegian Airlines www.norwegian.no Copenhagen, Oslo-Gardermoen [seasonal]
Logo of Flyonair www.flyonair.it Bucarest
Logo of Ryanair www.ryanair.com Alghero, Alicante, Bari, Billund, Birmingham, Bournemouth, Bratislava, Brussels-Charleroi, Cagliari,Constanţa, Dublin, East Midlands, Edinburgh, Eindhoven, Frankfurt-Hahn, Girona, Glasgow-Prestwick, Ibiza, Lamezia Terme, Lille, Liverpool, London-Stansted, Lübeck, Maastricht/Aachen, Malta, Marrakech, Memmingen, Oslo-Torp, Palermo, Paris-Beauvais, Porto, Seville, Stockholm-Skavsta, Trapani, Valencia, Weeze, Zadar
Logo of Transavia.com www.transavia.com Amsterdam, Copenhagen
Logo of TUIFly.com www.tuifly.com Cologne/Bonn
Logo of Vueling www.vueling.com Barcelona
Logo of Wind Jet www.volawindjet.it Catania, Palermo
Logo of Koral Bleu Airlines www.flykoralblue.com Sharm el Sheik

Europe-Flight/Hotel Combo

2 Responses to “Pisa International Airport”

  1. Lucca in Tuscany. Capitol of province of Lucca in Tuscany | Love Tuscany Says:

    [...] Pisa International Airport [...]

  2. Florence International Airport Firenze Amerigo Vespucci International Airport | Love Tuscany Says:

    [...] Pisa International Airport [...]